Campus Communicators Directory

Public Affairs and Communications engages with campus communicators in numerous ways with the goal of sharing information and resources to help communicators tell the University’s story.

This directory lists those campus communicators who have primary responsibility for overseeing communications efforts in their area. Update or add your information to the directory.

Colleges and Schools

  • School of Architecture
    Mary Beth Zachariades
    Communications Program Director, Dean’s Office
    mb.zachariades@nd.edu
  • College of Arts and Letters
    Kate Garry
    Director, Communications and Marketing
    KateGarry@nd.edu
  • Mendoza College of Business
    Brian Cook
    Interim Director of Marketing Communications
    bcook1@nd.edu
  • College of Engineering
    Joanne Birdsell
    Director Communication & Marketing, Dean’s Office
    Birdsell.1@nd.edu
  • First Year of Studies
    Lisa Walenceus
    Communications and Information Coordinator, Dean's Office
    Lisa.F.Walenceus.1@nd.edu
  • Keough School of Global Affairs
    Joan Wulff Fallon
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    jfallon2@nd.edu
  • The Graduate School
    Aaron Bell
    Marketing and Communications Program Director
  • School of Law
    Catherine Behan
    Director, Marketing Communications
    cbehan@nd.edu
  • College of Science
    Tammi Freehling
    Associate Director, Marketing Communications, Dean’s Office
    tfreehli@nd.edu

Institutes, Centers, Academic Units

  • Center for Civil and Human Rights
    Kevin Fye
    Events & Communications Manager
    kfye1@nd.edu
  • Center for Ethics and Culture
    Ken Hallenius
    Communications Specialist
  • Center for Social Concerns
    JP Shortall
    Associate Director, Communications and Advancement
    James.P.Shortall.1@nd.edu
  • Center for Theology, Science and Human Flourishing
    Laura Donnelly
    Communications Coordinator
    ldonnell@nd.edu
  • DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
    Leigh Hayden
    Director External Relations, Performing Arts Marketing
    hayden.22@nd.edu
  • Eck Institute for Global Health
    Sarah Craig
    Communications Specialist
    Craig.20@nd.edu
  • Institute for Educational Initiatives
    Theo Helm
    Director of Communications
  • Hesburgh Libraries
    Tara O’Leary
    Program Director, Communications and Marketing
    toleary2@nd.edu
  • Initiative for Global Development
    Luis Ruuska
    Communications Specialist
    lruuska@nd.edu
  • Institute for Church Life
    Brett Robinson
    Communications Program Director
  • Kellogg Institute for International Studies
    Karen Clay
    Communications Manager
    kclay@nd.edu
  • Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies
    Mary Hendriksen
    Assistant Director
    mhendrik@nd.edu
  • Kroc Institute
    Kristi Flaherty
    Communications Coordinator
  • Medieval Institute
    Megan J. Hall
    Events, Communications, and Outreach Specialist
    mhall9@nd.edu
  • Nanovic Institute
    Jennifer L. "Jenn" Lechtanski
    Communications Specialist
    lechtanski.6@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Institute for Advanced Study
    Grant Osborn
    Communications Program Manager
    gosborn@nd.edu

Departments

  • Athletics Deptartment
    Dan Skendzel
    Senior Associate Athletics Director, Media Operations and Branding
    skendzel.1@nd.edu
  • Athletics Department
    John Heisler
    Senior Associate AD, Media Relations
    jheisler@nd.edu
  • Campus Dining
    Cory Hankins
    Marketing and Social Media Specialist
    chankins@nd.edu
  • Campus Dining
    Molly Fremeau
    Marketing and Design Specialist
  • Campus Ministry
    Danielle Collins
    Associate Director of Communications
    danielle.collins@nd.edu
  • Human Resources
    Anna McKeever
    Communications Program Manager
    anna.mckeever@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame International
    Joya Helmuth
    Communications Director
    jhelmuth@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Research
    Joanne D. Fahey
    Research Communications Program Director
    fahey.17@nd.edu
  • Office of the Executive Vice President
    Marissa Gebhard
    Communications Program Director
    gebhard.3@nd.edu
  • Office of Information Technologies
    Lenette Votava
    Internal Marketing & Communications, User Services
    lvotava@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Andy Fuller
    Director of Strategic Content
    afuller2@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Elizabeth "Beth" Grisoli
    Director of Multimedia Services
    egrisoli@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Liz Harter
    Social Media Program Manager
    eharter@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Scott Tingwald
    Managing Director, Marketing Communications
    stingwal@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Timothy Legge
    Director of Print Services, Marketing Communications
    tlegge@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Sue Lister
    Director, Media Relations
    sue.lister@nd.edu
  • OPAC
    Zach Allen
    Director of Web Services, Marketing Communications
    Zach.Allen@nd.edu
  • Office of the Registrar
    Stephanie M. Maenhout
    Communications and Sr. Reporting Specialist
    maenhout.10@nd.edu
  • Office of Student Affairs
    Kate Morgan
    Senior Communications Specialist
    kmorgan4@nd.edu
  • Office of Undergraduate Admissions
    Joyce Lantz
    Director, Recruitment and Communication
    jlantz3@nd.edu
  • RecSports
    Kendra Bayne
    Assistant Director, Administration: Assessment, Communication, & Staff Development
    kbayne@nd.edu
  • University Relations: Alumni
    Bill Gangluff
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    bgangluf@nd.edu
  • University Relations: Development
    Jim Small
    Senior Director, Marketing Communications
    jim.small@nd.edu
  • University Relations: Development
    Katherine Lane
    Senior Director, Special Events and Stewardship
    Katherine.Lane@nd.edu