Campus Communicators Directory

Public Affairs and Communications engages with campus communicators in numerous ways with the goal of sharing information and resources to help communicators tell the University’s story.

This directory lists those campus communicators who have primary responsibility for overseeing communications efforts in their area. Update or add your information to the directory.

Colleges and Schools

  • School of Architecture
    Carrie Rulli
    Communications Program Director
    crulli@nd.edu
  • College of Arts and Letters
    Josh Weinhold
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    josh.weinhold@nd.edu
  • Mendoza College of Business
    Carol Elliott
    Director of Communications
    celliot1@nd.edu
  • College of Engineering
    Tom Loomis
    Director, Communication & Marketing, Dean’s Office
    tloomis@nd.edu
  • Keough School of Global Affairs
    April Toler
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    atoler@nd.edu
  • Graduate School
    Belinda Thompson
    Director of Operations and Communications
    thompson.134@nd.edu
  • School of Law
    Denise Wager
    Director, Marketing Communications
    dwager@nd.edu
  • College of Science
    Tammi Freehling
    Director of Communications & External Engagement
    tfreehli@nd.edu

Institutes, Centers, Academic Units

  • Center for Social Concerns
    JP Shortall
    Director of Communications and Advancement
    jshortal@nd.edu
  • DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
    Leigh Hayden
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    hayden.22@nd.edu
  • de Nicola Center for Ethics and Culture
    Ken Hallenius
    Communications Specialist
    khallenius@nd.edu
  • Hesburgh Libraries
    Tara O’Leary
    Communications Program Director
    toleary2@nd.edu
  • Inspired Leadership Initiative
    Ashley Baranowski
    Program Director, ND Leadership Initiatives
    Ashley.Baranowski@nd.edu
  • Institute for Educational Initiatives
    Audrey Scott
    Interim Director of Communications; Communications Specialist
    ascott14@nd.edu
  • Kellogg Institute for International Studies
    Karen Clay
    Communications Manager
    kclay@nd.edu
  • Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies
    Becky Artinian-Kaiser
    Senior Associate Director
    rartinia@nd.edu
  • Klau Institute for Civil and Human Rights
    Kevin Fye
    Communications Program Manager
    kfye1@nd.edu
  • Liu Institute for Asia and Asian Studies
    Christine Cox
    Assistant Director of Programs and Strategies
    christine.cox@nd.edu
  • Lucy Family Institute for Data and Society
    Anne Beasley
    Senior Administrative Coordinator
    abeasley@nd.edu
  • McGrath Institute for Church Life
    Noah Bradon
    Director of Marketing
    nbradon@nd.edu
  • McGrath Institute for Church Life
    Maggie Scroope
    Program Director, Communications
    mscroope@nd.edu
  • Medieval Institute
    Megan J. Hall
    Assistant Director
    mhall9@nd.edu
  • Meruelo Family Center for Career Development
    Shawn Freehling
    Marketing, Communications, and Design Manager
    sfreehli@nd.edu
  • Nanovic Institute for European Studies
    Keith Sayer
    Communications Program Director
    ksayer@nd.edu
  • Nanovic Institute for European Studies
    Grainne McEvoy
    Communications Specialist
    gmcevoy@nd.edu
  • Pulte Initiative for Global Development

    Director of Communications

Departments

  • Athletics Department
    Aaron Horvath
    Associate Athletics Director of Communications
    AaronHorvath@nd.edu
  • Campus Dining
    Molly Fremeau
    Creative Assistant Director, OE-Marketing
    Molly.Fremeau@nd.edu
  • Campus Ministry
    (Vacant)
    Associate Director of Communications
  • Notre Dame Global
    Cory Hankins
    Director of Global Communications 
    chankins@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Learning
    Ted Fox
    Communications Program Director
    tfox2@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Institute for Advanced Study
    Laura Moran Walton
    Assistant Director, Communications
    lmoran@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Research
    Joanne D. Fahey
    Director of Communications
    fahey.17@nd.edu
  • Office of the Federal and Washington Relations
     
    Associate Director for Strategic Initiatives
     
  • Office of the Executive Vice President
    Wilson Barrett
    Communications and Project Specialist
    wbarrett@nd.edu
  • Office of Information Technology
    Lenette Votava
    Marketing Professional, IT Strategy, Planning and Architecture
    lvotava@nd.edu
  • Office of the President
    Hannah Heinzekehr
    Program Director for Strategic Communications
    hheinzek@nd.edu
  • Office of the Provost
    Kate Garry
    Executive Director of Academic Communications
    kategarry@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Andy Fuller
    Executive Director of Brand Content
    andy.fuller@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Beth Grisoli
    Assistant Vice President of Strategic Communications
    egrisoli@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Liz Harter
    Senior Social Media Program Manager
    eharter@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Scott Tingwald
    Managing Director, Notre Dame Creative
    stingwal@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Timothy Legge
    Director of Print Services, Notre Dame Creative
    tlegge@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Sue Ryan
    Executive Director of Media Relations and University Spokesperson
    sue.ryan@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Zach Allen
    Director of Web Communications, Notre Dame Creative
    Zach.Allen@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Jenna Liberto
    Director of Internal Communications
    jliberto@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Colleen Wilcox
    Engagement Communications Program Director, Office of Public Affairs
    cwilcox1@nd.edu
  • Office of the Registrar
    Stephanie M. Maenhout
    Communications and Sr. Reporting Specialist
    maenhout.10@nd.edu
  • Office of Student Affairs
    Kate Morgan
    Communications Program Director
    kmorgan4@nd.edu
  • Office of Sustainability
    Olivia Farrington
    Program Manager and Advisor to the Sr. Director
    owillia2@nd.edu
  • Office of Undergraduate Enrollment
    Geoff Young
    Director of Communications
    g_young@nd.edu
  • Student Activities Office
    Ana Reyes Lam
    Communications Specialist
    areyesla@nd.edu
  • Recruitment and Communications, Enrollment Division
    Mirella Riley
    Program Director, Academic Recruitment
    riley.38@nd.edu
  • RecSports
    Veronica Ballinger
    Assistant Director, Communication and Engagement
    vballinger@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Alumni Association, University Relations
    Ti Lavers
    Senior Director of Communications and Marketing
    tlavers@nd.edu
  • University Enterprises and Events
    Jennifer Heckel
    Director of Marketing
    jheckel@nd.edu
  • University Relations: Development
    Brandon Tabor
    Associate Vice President, Development (Annual Giving, Stewardship, and Storytelling)
    btabor1@nd.edu