Campus Communicators Directory

Public Affairs and Communications engages with campus communicators in numerous ways with the goal of sharing information and resources to help communicators tell the University’s story.

This directory lists those campus communicators who have primary responsibility for overseeing communications efforts in their area. Update or add your information to the directory.

Colleges and Schools

  • School of Architecture
    Carrie Rulli
    Communications Program Director
    carrie.rulli@nd.edu
  • College of Arts and Letters
    Kate Garry
    Director, Communications and Marketing
    KateGarry@nd.edu
  • Mendoza College of Business
    Carol Elliott
    Director of Communications
    celliot1@nd.edu
  • College of Engineering
    Joan Wulff Fallon
    Director Communication & Marketing, Dean’s Office
    jfallon2@nd.edu
  • Keough School of Global Affairs
    Ti Lavers
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    tlavers@nd.edu
  • Graduate School
    Aaron Bell
    Communications Specialist
  • School of Law
    Kevin Allen
    Director, Marketing Communications
    kallen@nd.edu
  • College of Science
    Tammi Freehling
    Senior Associate Director of Marketing Communications
    tfreehli@nd.edu

Institutes, Centers, Academic Units

  • Center for Social Concerns
    JP Shortall
    Director of Communications and Advancement
    jshortal@nd.edu
  • DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
    Leigh Hayden
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    hayden.22@nd.edu
  • de Nicola Center for Ethics and Culture
    Ken Hallenius
    Communications Specialist
    khallenius@nd.edu
  • Hesburgh Libraries
    Tara O’Leary
    Communications Program Director
    toleary2@nd.edu
  • Inspired Leadership Initiative
    Ashley Baranowski
    Program Director, ND Leadership Initiatives
    Ashley.Baranowski@nd.edu
  • Institute for Educational Initiatives
    Theo Helm
    Director of Communications and Advancement
    helm1@nd.edu
  • Kellogg Institute for International Studies
    Karen Clay
    Communications Manager
    kclay@nd.edu
  • Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies
    Mary Hendriksen
    Assistant Director
    mhendrik@nd.edu
  • Klau Institute for Civil and Human Rights
    Kevin Fye
    Communications Program Manager
    kfye1@nd.edu
  • Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies
    Hannah Heinzekehr
    Communications Director
    hheinzek@nd.edu
  • Liu Institute for Asia and Asian Studies
    Christine Cox
    Assistant Director of Programs and Strategies
    christine.cox@nd.edu
  • Lucy Family Institute for Data and Society
    Alissa Doroh
    Events and Communications Coordinator
  • McGrath Institute for Church Life
    Maggie Scroope
    Program Director, Communications
    mscroope@nd.edu
  • Medieval Institute
    Megan J. Hall
    Assistant Director
    mhall9@nd.edu
  • Meruelo Family Center for Career Development
    Shawn Freehling
    Marketing, Communications, and Design Manager
    sfreehli@nd.edu
  • Nanovic Institute for European Studies
    Grainne McEvoy
    Communications Specialist
    gmcevoy@nd.edu
  • Pulte Initiative for Global Development
    Heather Asiala
    Communications Program Director
    h.asiala@nd.edu
  • Technology Ethics Center
    Ted Fox
    Communications Program Director
    tfox2@nd.edu

Departments

  • Athletics Department
    Aaron Horvath
    Associate Athletics Director of Communications
    AaronHorvath@nd.edu
  • Campus Dining
    Molly Fremeau
    Creative Assistant Director, OE-Marketing
  • Campus Ministry
    Danielle Kincaid
    Associate Director of Communications
    danielle.kincaid@nd.edu
  • Human Resources
    Temporarily Vacant 
    Communications Program Manager
    askHR@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame International
    Joya Bandstra
    Senior Director of Global Operations
    jhelmuth@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame International
    Colleen Wilcox
    Content Strategist
    cwilcox1@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Research
    Joanne D. Fahey
    Director of Communications
    fahey.17@nd.edu
  • Office of Information Technologies
    Lenette Votava
    Marketing Professional, IT Strategy, Planning and Arhitecture
    lvotava@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Andy Fuller
    Director of Strategic Content
    andy.fuller@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Beth Grisoli
    Producer and Director of Multimedia Services
    egrisoli@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Liz Harter
    Social Media Program Manager
    eharter@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Scott Tingwald
    Managing Director, Marketing Communications
    stingwal@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Timothy Legge
    Director of Print Services, Marketing Communications
    tlegge@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Sue Ryan
    Director, Media Relations
    sue.ryan@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Zach Allen
    Director of Web Communications, Marketing Communications
    Zach.Allen@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Jenna Liberto
    Director, Internal Communications
    jliberto@nd.edu
  • Office of the Registrar
    Stephanie M. Maenhout
    Communications and Sr. Reporting Specialist
    maenhout.10@nd.edu
  • Office of Student Affairs
    Kate Morgan
    Communications Program Director
    kmorgan4@nd.edu
  • Office of Undergraduate Enrollment
    Geoff Young
    Director of Communications
    g_young@nd.edu
  • Student Activities Office
    Ana Reyes Lam
    Communications Specialist
    areyesla@nd.edu
  • Recruitment and Communications, Enrollment Division
    Mirella Riley
    Program Director, Academic Recruitment
    riley.38@nd.edu
  • RecSports
    Veronica Ballinger
    Assistant Director, Communication and Engagement
    vballinger@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Alumni Association, University Relations
    Digger O'Brien
    Senior Director of Communications and Marketing
    dobrie23@nd.edu
  • University Enterprises and Events
    Molly Di Carlo
    Assistant Director, Marketing
    molly.dicarlo@nd.edu
  • University Relations: Development
    Jim Small
    Associate Vice President, Story Telling and Engagement
    jim.small@nd.edu