Campus Communicators Directory

Public Affairs and Communications engages with campus communicators in numerous ways with the goal of sharing information and resources to help communicators tell the University’s story.

This directory lists those campus communicators who have primary responsibility for overseeing communications efforts in their area. Update or add your information to the directory.

Colleges and Schools

  • School of Architecture
    Mary Beth Zachariades
    Communications Program Director, Dean’s Office
    mb.zachariades@nd.edu
  • College of Arts and Letters
    Kate Garry
    Director, Communications and Marketing
    KateGarry@nd.edu
  • Mendoza College of Business
    Carol Elliott
    Director of Communications
    celliot1@nd.edu
  • College of Engineering
    Joan Wulff Fallon
    Director Communication & Marketing, Dean’s Office
    jfallon2@nd.edu
  • Keough School of Global Affairs
    Ti Lavers
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    tlavers@nd.edu
  • Graduate School
    Aaron Bell
    Communications Specialist
  • School of Law
    Kevin Allen
    Director, Marketing Communications
    kallen@nd.edu
  • College of Science
    Tammi Freehling
    Associate Director, Marketing Communications, Dean’s Office
    tfreehli@nd.edu

Institutes, Centers, Academic Units

  • Center for Civil and Human Rights
    Kevin Fye
    Communications Program Manager
    kfye1@nd.edu
  • Center for Ethics and Culture
    Ken Hallenius
    Communications Specialist
  • Center for Social Concerns
    JP Shortall
    Director of Communications and Advancement
    James.P.Shortall.1@nd.edu
  • DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
    Leigh Hayden
    Director External Relations, Performing Arts Marketing
    hayden.22@nd.edu
  • Institute for Educational Initiatives
    Theo Helm
    Director of Communications
  • Hesburgh Libraries
    Tara O’Leary
    Communications Program Director
    toleary2@nd.edu
  • Initiative for Global Development
    Luis Ruuska
    Communications Specialist
    lruuska@nd.edu
  • Inspired Leadership Initiative
    Lauren Fox
    Program Director, ND Leadership Initiatives
    lfox3@nd.edu
  • Liu Institute for Asia and Asian Studies
    Christine Cox
    Assistant Director of Programs and Strategies
  • McGrath Institute for Church Life
    Brett Robinson
    Director of Communications
  • Kellogg Institute for International Studies
    Karen Clay
    Communications Manager
    kclay@nd.edu
  • Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies
    Mary Hendriksen
    Assistant Director
    mhendrik@nd.edu
  • Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies
    Hannah Heinzekehr
    Communications Director
  • Medieval Institute
    Megan J. Hall
    Assistant Director
    mhall9@nd.edu
  • Nanovic Institute
    Jennifer L. "Jenn" Lechtanski
    Communications Specialist
    lechtanski.6@nd.edu

Departments

  • Athletics Deptartment
    Rob Kelly
    Senior Associate Athletics Director, Media & Branding
    rob.kelly@nd.edu
  • Athletics Department
    Aaron Horvath
    Assistant Athletic Director of Strategic Communications and Media Relations
    AaronHorvath@nd.edu
  • Campus Dining
    Molly Fremeau
    Marketing and Design Specialist
  • Campus Ministry
    Danielle Collins
    Associate Director of Communications
    danielle.collins@nd.edu
  • Human Resources
    Anna McKeever
    Communications Program Manager
    anna.mckeever@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame International
    Joya Helmuth
    Communications Director
    jhelmuth@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame International
    Colleen Wilcox
    Content Specialist
    cwilcox1@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Research
    Joanne D. Fahey
    Director of Communications
    fahey.17@nd.edu
  • Office of Information Technologies
    Lenette Votava
    Marketing Professional
    lvotava@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Andy Fuller
    Director of Strategic Content
    afuller2@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Elizabeth "Beth" Grisoli
    Director of Multimedia Services
    egrisoli@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Liz Harter
    Social Media Program Manager
    eharter@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Scott Tingwald
    Managing Director, Marketing Communications
    stingwal@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Timothy Legge
    Director of Print Services, Marketing Communications
    tlegge@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Sue Ryan
    Director, Media Relations
    sue.ryan@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Zach Allen
    Director of Web Services, Marketing Communications
    Zach.Allen@nd.edu
  • Office of Public Affairs and Communications
    Gwen O'Brien
    Director, Internal Communications
    gobrien1@nd.edu
  • Office of the Registrar
    Stephanie M. Maenhout
    Communications and Sr. Reporting Specialist
    maenhout.10@nd.edu
  • Office of Student Affairs
    Kate Morgan
    Communications Program Director
    kmorgan4@nd.edu
  • Student Activities Office
    Michael Scholl
    Communications Specialist
    mscholl@nd.edu
  • Recruitment and Communications, Enrollment Division
    Mirella Riley
    Program Director, Academic Recuitment
    riley.38@nd.edu
  • RecSports
    Kendra Bayne
    Assistant Director, Administration: Assessment, Communication, & Staff Development
    kbayne@nd.edu
  • Notre Dame Alumni Association, University Relations
    Bill Gangluff
    Senior Director of Communications and Marketing
    bgangluf@nd.edu
  • University Relations: Development
    Jim Small
    Associate Vice President, Story Telling, Marketing Communications
    jim.small@nd.edu