This directory lists those campus communicators who have primary responsibility for overseeing communications efforts in their area.

Colleges and Schools

School of Architecture Kara Kelly Communications Program Director, Dean’s Office 1-5720
College of Arts & Letters Kate Garry Director, Communications and Marketing 1-4269
Mendoza College of Business Carol Elliott Newswriting Program Director, Dean’s Office 1-2627
College of Engineering Joanne Birdsell Director Communication & Mktg, Dean’s Office 1-7169
First Year of Studies Lisa Walenceus Comm & Info Specialist, Dean’s Office 1-6030
The Graduate School Shari Hill Editor-Webmaster, Dean’s Office
School of Law Charles (Chuck) Williams Dean’s Executive Administrator, Dean’s Office 1-8861
College of Science Marissa Runkle Gebhard Marketing and Communications Asst. Director, Dean’s Office 1-4465

Institutes, Centers, Academic Units

Kellogg Institute Elizabeth Rankin Writer/Editor 1-9184
Kroc Institute Joan Fallon Communications Program Director 1-8819
Eck Institute for Global Health Sarah Craig Communications Specialist 1-2665
Nanovic Institute Jennifer L. (Jenn) Lechtanski Communications Specialist 1-3548
Medieval Institute Roberta Baranowski Associate Program Director 1-8304
Center for Social Concerns Paul William Horn Consultant 1-3209
DeBartolo Performing Arts Center Leigh Hayden Director External Relations, Performing Arts Administrative 1-2726
Office of the Vice President for Research Joanne D. Fahey Research Communications Program Director 1-9762
Notre Dame International Amanda Skofstad Communications Program Director 1-0398


University Relations: Development Jim Small Senior Director, Marketing Communications 1-7510
University Relations: Development Katherine Lane Director, Development—Stewardship 1-9785
University Relations: Alumni Bill Gangluff Marketing Program Director, Alumni Association 1-2474
OPAC Sue Lister Director, Public Relations 1-7916
OPAC Nick Johnson Managing Director, MarComm 1-1159
OPAC Elizabeth (Beth) Grisoli Multimedia Associate Director, Marcomm 1-5110
OPAC Timothy Legge Creative Director, MarComm 1-4636
OPAC Erik Runyon Director of Web Communications, MarComm 1-1333
Office of Undergraduate Admissions Joyce Lantz Communications Program Director 1-7505
Office of Information Technologies Lenette Votava Marketing Professional, IT Administrative Services 1-6548
Human Resources Deidra (Dee Dee) Gay Sterling HR Communication Program Mgr 1-9927